Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
You are: home > testimonials | about us | ableworld

Testimonials

To all Ableworld staff, Thank you so much for your help over the past few weeks. The scooter purchase has given us our life back. Your customer service is second to none. Best Wishes. Handwritten card for Ableworld Stockton. B & B. Woodhouse, August 2018.

Best shop going. The staff are helpful and very informative about all the items in the shop the prices are reasonable. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Llandudno. Edward, August 2018.

On first visit Stewart explained everything clearly. Date of installation, length of work, price, all as promised. Stewart and Luke worked well with little or no disturbance to household. They left no mess whatsoever and demonstrated working of lift to me. I cannot praise Ableworld highly enough, not least for enabling me to get upstairs. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Paisley. Andrina, August 2018. 

My mother’s electric chair was not charging properly so called Ableworld in Reading where she had purchased it. Literally a couple of hours later it was collected by their service engineer, David. The chair was serviced, two new batteries fitted and returned the next afternoon. Fantastic service, cannot be faulted. Thanks to David for the prompt service and to Sharon (she answered my phone call) who got everything organised. A job well done. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Reading. M.Edmonds, August 2018.

The young man who worked here was the same one who visited as last week. He was excellent an both occasions - punctual, thorough and polite. He gave us a full and clear explanation of how the stair lift works. We were very impressed. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Stockton. Donald, August 2018.

I severed the power cable on my power wheelchair. Andy came out to my car as I could not come in the shop. He was very kind, he mended my wheelchair in 24 hours and I am so very grateful as I was off on holiday the next day. Lady in the shop was also very lovely. Fantastic service by all. Thank you and did not charge a fortune. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Southampton. Dec, August 2018. 

Appliance straight stairlift, comfortable, simple to operate. Virtually noiseless. Price reasonable. Installation engineer David Gaffney, pleasant, courteous, very professional. Installation completed in a remarkably short time. Noise minimal. No mess. Admin Audrey and Maureen, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Telephone answered promptly, expert tuition on demo model. Overall Ableworld is a highly professional organisation. Premises spotless, staff smartly turned out. All aspects and options discussed in detail. No pressure to buy, a pleasure to deal with. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Broxburn. Peter, July  2018.

My stair lift broke down this afternoon and as I can no longer climb the stairs with any success or safety this was a serious problem for me ! Having found Ableworld Colchester on Google I phoned for advice speaking to a most helpful lady. Their engineer was with me within the hour and repaired it at once. I cannot thank them and him enough nor praise them too highly! Many many thanks. 5 Star Google review for Ableworld Colchester. L. Scolding, July 2018. 

Huge thanks to Ableworld St Helens for sorting Ma Vegas with the mobility scooter of her dreams. No bingo hall in a 9 mile radius is safe now from her shrill declaration of “HOUSE”’. Twitter mention for Ableworld St Helens. Johnny Vegas, June 2018. 

I have been looking for some time to find a suitable company to provide a stair lift for my elderly mother. Several came to her house to give quotations, but when Andy from Ableworld in Birkenhead came, we knew straight away that this was ‘the one’. Andy was very clear on what could be provided, and would best suit my mum’s needs, without putting any sales pressure on us whatsoever. We didn’t hesitate to put in an order. Andy and another engineer (also called Andy) arrived promptly on the arranged date and did a superb job of fitting the Stairlift. There was no mess, and they were both extremely courteous and made sure that my mum was happy with the lift and knew exactly how it worked, before leaving the house. This is a company that can be trusted, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. 5 Star Google Review for Ableworld Birkenhead. Mr Vaughan, June 2018.

Had an excellent experience at this store last week. I was with my Mum who is disabled. Trying out a power chair. The staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. Everything was explained to us very well. I would definitely recommend Ableworld to anyone. Ableworld Southampton. A Williams, June 2018. 

Mrs Williams, she came in with her family last Saturday and said she must have spent an hour with Bev. Mrs Williams couldn't praise Bev enough for all her help. She advised it’s hard enough needing to use these things and having to come into a shop feeling she’s losing her independence. She was thankful to have someone as helpful as Bev to talk to, it made all the difference, to have great customer service and knowledge and being treated with such kindness, patience and kind understanding. Ableworld Wrexham. Mrs Williams, May 2018. 

I purchased a scout boot scooter at the weekend and would like to say a massive thanks to the team at Newport. Process of purchase from beginning to end was faultless as was with the purchase of my g logic wheelchair some months back. Ableworld Newport. Mr Singh-Khalsa, May 2018. 

Absolutely amazing people. So helpful and informative. Nothing too much trouble. Thanks so much. I am loving my new Explorer scooter. It's given me back my mobility. Thanks so much Ableworld Cardiff. 5 Star Facebook Review for Ableworld Cardiff. Ms James, May 2018.

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.