Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
You are: home > testimonials | about us | ableworld

Testimonials

I hope you don't mind me writing to you, Tim gave me your details, as I felt really strongly that I should write to you and give some feedback about my experience of buying a specialist wheelchair from Ableworld and meeting Tim. I have had the most amazing experience meeting Tim, and he has undoubtedly made this journey a much easier and far less daunting one than I had originally thought it would be.  I was incredibly nervous and at times depressed at the prospect of using a wheelchair, and I had, prior to coming to Ableworld, spent months struggling physically trying to manage without a chair as mentally I just could not get my head around it. I was independent and mobile up until February 2018, when out of nowhere I became really ill and as a result have been left with profound residual disability.  I was working as an accident and emergency nurse, with a 16 year career behind me, so this really hit me hard. Tim first came to my house with a few different models of chair, and then invited me and my partner to the shop in Crewe, where he spent 6 hours with me helping me choose a chair that was right for me.  I had very rigid ideas about what I wanted, how I wanted to look and what I thought was best for me.  However, Tim's gentle, tactful nature along with his outstanding knowledge was key to what I ended up buying, and ultimately then feeling excited about having a chair.  My outlook was that I just didn't want to look disabled, and whilst many people would probably have thought the notion crazy, Tim instantly knew what I meant. From the moment I met him, he observed me, how I walked, how I held myself, how I sat, to what my physical ability was, and this gave me so much confidence in him.  I needed someone like Tim to tell me no, and at times to be direct as the chair I wanted was just not suitable, and he was able to communicate this to me in such a kind way. In my opinion, Tim's knowledge and understanding of my physical needs was absolutely integral to the great outcome I have had, and this had without doubt helped my understand my new identity. I have had the chair now for just under a week, and I have loved every minute of using it.  It has changed my life, and I honestly feel like I can be independent again. I know that I was not an easy customer to deal with, especially as I have been an emergency care nurse for so long, i was adamant that I knew what was best for me.  There was also the concern that I have not been an active wheelchair user before, but the chair I have is the best one for my needs, with an active chair that is safe but says I am in control, and not my disability. Tim has been fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about him, and if I had had any concern I would have challenged him directly.  However from the get-go, I felt at ease and most importantly for me, I trusted him and his professional opinion.  So thank you Tim, and to ableworld for enabling me back to independence.  Kindest regards. Ableworld Specialist Department, email. J. Harwood, June 2019.

We visited your store on Saturday 18th May to look for a mobility scooter for my husband , one which would fit into the boot of my car. Ryan was the first person we met , he was extremely helpful and very keen to meet our needs. He was joined by the store manager Andrew who not only has a wealth of knowledge of all the scooters but was one of the most charming and thoughtful salesmen we have ever met . We purchased a Jiffy folding scooter and my husband has taken it out for a spin and is very happy with it. The whole shopping experience was not only fruitful but very enjoyable . The team in the store , Andrew , Ryan and the lady who's name unfortunately I did not get , are a credit to the business. Ableworld Shrewsbury email. M. Peters, May 2019.

Hello, I visited your store at the stanway centre in Colchester on the 27th April and I am just writing to say how lovely the 2 staff members there were. I've had an illness for 9 years now and always dreaded the day I might need a wheelchair.. I walked into the shop crying and literally came out laughing. I was quite upset and in pain while in store and the 2 men were so kind, understanding and patient (sorry I didn't get their names!). They really listened when I told them about my illness and what I needed help with and they talked me through lots of different options. They made me feel better about the whole situation. Please can you tell them I said thank you! Ableworld Colchester Facebook Message. A. Mockler, May 2019.

Everything done in a comfortable and friendly way, made to feel important. All was done and explained fully with any and all questions answered. A full and professional manner. Would recommend to one and all. Left feeling happy. Well done. Ableworld Llandudno 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Neville, May 2019.

Extremely Happy Customer! As mobility problems increased, we considered buying a stairlift but knew nothing about them. A call to Ableworld provided us with all the information we needed & we decided to go for a Simplicity 950 straight. A fitting appointment was made & the engineer, Symon, arrived. All the 'ins & outs' were discussed with us before any work commenced. Symon carried out an excellent installation, straightforward with little mess even though a handrail had to be removed. Everywhere was left clean & tidy. The only disappointment was that there was no choice of seat colour for this model but that's just a minor issue. The stairlift has made such a difference as we now have the whole house open to us again, not just downstairs. We were so impressed with Symon. Having many years of experience, he is extremely knowledgeable about mobility issues & genuinely cares that needs are met by the product. Very professional with a friendly & approachable manner. He is a credit to you. Thank you & well done, Ableworld! Note: Prior to phoning Ableworld, we had contacted two other stairlift suppliers for brochures/information. Very slow response - the information arrived after our installation had been completed. Ableworld Head Office 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Customer in Staffordshire, April 2019.

Purchased Jiffy scooter today was served by Gemma very polite and informative nothing was any trouble demonstrated how to use the scooter fold and unfold it let my wife try it out no pushy sales patter very relaxed would not hesitate in making further purchases from Ableworld Stockton excellent service. Ableworld Stockton 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Customer in Stockton-on-Tees, April 2019.

Excellent service. Very patient and understanding service from both Donna and Louise. Not pushed into making a decision and nothing too much trouble. The chair which was purchased was delivered on time. Installation was quick and everything was explained. Ableworld Salford 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Customer in Greater Manchester, April 2019.

We went to Ableworld in Bridgend and were helped by Sonia who was very professional. She really helped us out with a problem that we had with my mums scooter and helped us out with a spare key whilst we were there. Sonia was great at explaining things to my dad who has Aspergers Syndrome and needs clear and concise instructions and a great deal of patience.She made a very stressful situation seem a lot less so. I would highly recommend this branch as the other members of staff present were interested to help us too. Thank you. Ableworld Bridgend 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. C. Scriven, April 2019.

Had my scooter serviced and was more than pleased with the result. Ableworld's attention to detail is second to none. It came out of the workshop looking like new and I felt content that it was working at the best it could. Excellent staff and management at Ableworld, always ready with a friendly smile and ready to help. Thanks guys. Ableworld Southampton 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. Customer in Southampton, April 2019.

Installation of Simplicity Stairlift. I visited our local Ableworld store with a view to purchasing a stair lift for my wife who has mixed dementia having become very unstable on her feet. The staff were extremely helpful and demonstrated the products they had to offer. The Simplicity Stair lift was deemed ideal for our requirements and within an hour we had an engineer visit to check our house and to explain what was involved. The installation was carried out in a very professional and friendly manner and demonstrated entirely to our satisfaction. A follow up call was received from head office to check everything was OK. Ableworld Head Office. April 2019.

Today I went into your store at Newport Shropshire to see about purchasing a wheel chair for my elderly Father-in Law. I could not take him with me as he is very infirm and blind. I was greeted by Jacqui the assistant manager to see if she could help me in any way. I explained what was needed and Jacqui helped me with choosing the right wheel chair that would be best for my Father-in-Law. Andy also came across and offered his assistance for which I was grateful because without both of their inputs I think I would have chosen the wrong wheel chair. They were both really good at their job and it was a pleasure meeting them, although I probably bored them to tears talking about the Ironbridge. Two excellent people who know their job and friendly to boot. Ableworld Newport Email. R.Williams, April 2019

Very helpful service. Visited on Saturday to test the stairlift options I may have. Very helpful service from Sarah, who took the time out to demonstrate the various options available to me which was invaluable. Very patient and explained things in simple terms for me. I also made other purchases from a great range of stock and again Sarah was extremely helpful in explaining how these things could work for me. Ableworld Wavertree 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. March 2019.

Both Stewart and Luke were very professional and courteous. They arrived at the stated time and completed the job within the specified time. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Ableworld Paisley 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. James, March 2019.

Excellent service, Ableworld employee Laura was helpful, professional and caring. Nothing was to much trouble and listened to all our concerns and put us at ease. 10/10. Ableworld St Helens 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Anthony, March 2019.

Excellent. No hesitation in recommending you. Very efficient, kind, very nice gentleman, Mr Dobbs. I will certainly take out the extended warranty as soon as I can afford it! I don't know how I managed Without the stairlift, it's lovely, such a help. I will call at your store when I come to renew. Excellent. Ableworld Newark 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. M. Helen, March 2019.

From the first enquiry, all members of staff we dealt with were very pleasant, helpful and we were given sound and useful advice on the article we were keen to purchase. On delivery of the Mobility Scooter everything was explained and demonstrated to us on how everything worked. A very pleasant shop to deal with. Ableworld Bournemouth 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Jean, Feburary 2019.

Huge thanks to Ableworld St Helens for sorting Ma Vegas with the mobility scooter of her dreams. No bingo hall in a 9 mile radius is safe now from her shrill declaration of “HOUSE”’. Ableworld St Helens Twitter mention. Johnny Vegas, June 2018. 

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.