Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
You are: home > testimonials | about us | ableworld

Testimonials

I have been looking for some time to find a suitable company to provide a stair lift for my elderly mother. Several came to her house to give quotations, but when Andy from Ableworld in Birkenhead came, we knew straight away that this was ‘the one’. Andy was very clear on what could be provided, and would best suit my mum’s needs, without putting any sales pressure on us whatsoever. We didn’t hesitate to put in an order. Andy and another engineer (also called Andy) arrived promptly on the arranged date and did a superb job of fitting the Stairlift. There was no mess, and they were both extremely courteous and made sure that my mum was happy with the lift and knew exactly how it worked, before leaving the house. This is a company that can be trusted, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. 5 Star Google Review for Ableworld Birkenhead. Mr Vaughan, June 2018.

Had an excellent experience at this store last week. I was with my Mum who is disabled. Trying out a power chair. The staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. Everything was explained to us very well. I would definitely recommend Ableworld to anyone. Ableworld Southampton. A Williams, June 2018. 

Mrs Williams, she came in with her family last Saturday and said she must have spent an hour with Bev. Mrs Williams couldn't praise Bev enough for all her help. She advised it’s hard enough needing to use these things and having to come into a shop feeling she’s losing her independence. She was thankful to have someone as helpful as Bev to talk to, it made all the difference, to have great customer service and knowledge and being treated with such kindness, patience and kind understanding. Ableworld Wrexham. Mrs Williams, May 2018. 

I purchased a scout boot scooter at the weekend and would like to say a massive thanks to the team at Newport. Process of purchase from beginning to end was faultless as was with the purchase of my g logic wheelchair some months back. Ableworld Newport. Mr Singh-Khalsa, May 2018. 

Absolutely amazing people. So helpful and informative. Nothing too much trouble. Thanks so much. I am loving my new Explorer scooter. It's given me back my mobility. Thanks so much Ableworld Cardiff. 5 Star Facebook Review for Ableworld Cardiff. Ms James, May 2018.

Just want to send a big thank you to Paul at your Llandudno Shop. I am becoming a regular customer since October 2017 buying products for my Aunt. Paul always greets with a lovely smile and a cheery conversation. This week he is helping me choose the best electric armchair for my Aunt. Lots of useful advice and also arranging demo on Friday. Lots of patience and understanding. Nothing is too much trouble. Product knowledge better than any other stores I've contacted. Ableworld Llandudno. Ms Hughes, April 2018.

What a pleasure it is to shop in the Nantwich store. Thank you for excellent customer service, the staff are a credit to your company. I will come again and again. Ableworld Nantwich. Mrs Osbourne, April 2018.

My order arrived from yourselves this afternoon, I would just like to say thankyou, and that I am impressed how quickly it arrived. I have been intending to replacing my grabber but couldn’t find the indentical one until I browsed your site, and there it was, I have bought 3 of them as you guarantee that I will be in one room, and the grabber in another. Thanks a lot guys, little things mean a lot, especially when you need them to make life easier! I will happily recommend your site to my friends. Thanks again. Review for Ableworld Online Ordering. M.Knight, March 2018

I've spent many years looking for a shop where I can HANDLE the goods before buying. Aids to help those of us with extra needs DO need to be seen, held and physically assessed by the user to see whether they will be of use to us INDIVIDUALLY. There are so many stores out there, even those dedicated to disability, that hold so very little stock, particularly the smaller items that are so important to our ability to function in day to day tasks. Their catalogues often hold lots of items, but nothing actually in stock, not like my new-found Ableworld! At last I have found a store  where I can browse, choose, move on, change my mind, and be assisted in EVERY way possible by the most patient staff. After a couple of breaks to 'sample' the chairs they have on display, and after having a good natter with staff to help me be fully informed about the goods I was buying, I was delighted. There is a disabled toilet available, which really matters to most of us, I think. The gentle, sincere welcome I received was matched by the way the staff packed my items together as I was leaving. They even came and put them in my car for me, despite the bad weather. as they were too difficult for me to handle. I look forward to my next visit. Cathy was faultless and kind in every way, but all staff I spoke with were excellent. Go browse. You may be surprised, at the selection available, too. 5 Star Google Review for Ableworld Wavertree, Liverpool L McCarrick, Feb 2018

My husband and I purchased a lightweight wheelchair on 30.12.2017 from your store in Lincoln. We would just like to acknowledge the fantastic customer service we received from this store from John Phillips. At no time did we feel pressurised to purchase anything from the store and we took our time trying the different wheelchairs until we found one suitable for my husband. John was extremely helpful, he had a lovely polite manner and we would certainly recommend him to any of our friends and family. We would return to this store if there was anything else we needed. Nowadays people are too quick to complain and often do not say thank you or praise those who help others. We felt that the customer service given was outstanding and should be recognised. Ableworld Lincoln. M & C Harman, Jan 2018

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.