Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
You are: home > testimonials | about us | ableworld

Testimonials

Excellent. We have purchased a stairlift and rising chair for my father in law. Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Recently had a breakdown issue with the stairlift. This was fortunately a simple problem which was sorted within the hour. We couldn’t have asked for better customer service. Thank you. Would recommend Ableworld Wavertree without hesitation. Ableworld Wavertree 5* Google review. S.Cotterill, October 2018

Over the moon with my Stairlift. Adam who fitted it was friendly and cleaned up after himself, at the end of the fitting he explained everything about the lift. So pleased. Ableworld Bridgend 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. Patricia, October 2018.

Absolutely fantastic staff. What a true pleasure to be served by this comedy duo, they just bounced off one another while serving my Aunt Francis and I. She was extremely reluctant to visit such a place as she was extremely worried about her friend thinking she's old (92 years young) when we left she said it was nice to laugh again. I cannot speak highly enough of the gentlemen in the store. Sorry I never got their names one was older and bald, the other middle aged and he was also wearing glasses and has a beard. Fantasy knowledge and customer service. Ableworld Rhyl 5* Google review. D. Wilson, October 2018.

John was amazing! We arrived in Lincoln with a mobility scooter and no key, this was at home 32 miles away. My friend was devastated. We called Ableworld mobility and John quickly found us a key to match our scooter and refused to charge us for the loan of it. He truly was our knight in shining armour. Ableworld Lincoln 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. Jane, September 2018.

I couldn't have been happier after my visit to Ableworld at Kinson. I was greeted, and assisted with all aspects of my research before purchasing. I wasn't spending much but I was treated as if I was a valued customer. Well done and thanks to all at Ableworld. Ableworld Bournemouth 5* Google review. T. Pritchard, September 2018.

I would like to send the well-earned recognition for the staff at Ableworld, Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno. I have used mobility scooters for many years and was looking to buy a new one. We called into the shop to just have a look. The assistant manager showed me exactly what I wanted. My husband was very impressed with his service, as there was no pressure put on us to buy, yet we did! Excellent service, with a smile! Ableworld Llandudno. Mrs Twigge MBE, September 2018. 

To all Ableworld staff, Thank you so much for your help over the past few weeks. The scooter purchase has given us our life back. Your customer service is second to none. Best Wishes. Handwritten card for Ableworld Stockton. B & B. Woodhouse, August 2018.

Best shop going. The staff are helpful and very informative about all the items in the shop the prices are reasonable. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Llandudno. Edward, August 2018.

On first visit Stewart explained everything clearly. Date of installation, length of work, price, all as promised. Stewart and Luke worked well with little or no disturbance to household. They left no mess whatsoever and demonstrated working of lift to me. I cannot praise Ableworld highly enough, not least for enabling me to get upstairs. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Paisley. Andrina, August 2018. 

My mother’s electric chair was not charging properly so called Ableworld in Reading where she had purchased it. Literally a couple of hours later it was collected by their service engineer, David. The chair was serviced, two new batteries fitted and returned the next afternoon. Fantastic service, cannot be faulted. Thanks to David for the prompt service and to Sharon (she answered my phone call) who got everything organised. A job well done. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Reading. M.Edmonds, August 2018.

The young man who worked here was the same one who visited as last week. He was excellent an both occasions - punctual, thorough and polite. He gave us a full and clear explanation of how the stair lift works. We were very impressed. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Stockton. Donald, August 2018.

I severed the power cable on my power wheelchair. Andy came out to my car as I could not come in the shop. He was very kind, he mended my wheelchair in 24 hours and I am so very grateful as I was off on holiday the next day. Lady in the shop was also very lovely. Fantastic service by all. Thank you and did not charge a fortune. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Southampton. Dec, August 2018. 

Appliance straight stairlift, comfortable, simple to operate. Virtually noiseless. Price reasonable. Installation engineer David Gaffney, pleasant, courteous, very professional. Installation completed in a remarkably short time. Noise minimal. No mess. Admin Audrey and Maureen, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Telephone answered promptly, expert tuition on demo model. Overall Ableworld is a highly professional organisation. Premises spotless, staff smartly turned out. All aspects and options discussed in detail. No pressure to buy, a pleasure to deal with. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Broxburn. Peter, July  2018.

My stair lift broke down this afternoon and as I can no longer climb the stairs with any success or safety this was a serious problem for me ! Having found Ableworld Colchester on Google I phoned for advice speaking to a most helpful lady. Their engineer was with me within the hour and repaired it at once. I cannot thank them and him enough nor praise them too highly! Many many thanks. 5 Star Google review for Ableworld Colchester. L. Scolding, July 2018. 

Huge thanks to Ableworld St Helens for sorting Ma Vegas with the mobility scooter of her dreams. No bingo hall in a 9 mile radius is safe now from her shrill declaration of “HOUSE”’. Twitter mention for Ableworld St Helens. Johnny Vegas, June 2018. 

I have been looking for some time to find a suitable company to provide a stair lift for my elderly mother. Several came to her house to give quotations, but when Andy from Ableworld in Birkenhead came, we knew straight away that this was ‘the one’. Andy was very clear on what could be provided, and would best suit my mum’s needs, without putting any sales pressure on us whatsoever. We didn’t hesitate to put in an order. Andy and another engineer (also called Andy) arrived promptly on the arranged date and did a superb job of fitting the Stairlift. There was no mess, and they were both extremely courteous and made sure that my mum was happy with the lift and knew exactly how it worked, before leaving the house. This is a company that can be trusted, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. 5 Star Google Review for Ableworld Birkenhead. Mr Vaughan, June 2018.

Had an excellent experience at this store last week. I was with my Mum who is disabled. Trying out a power chair. The staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. Everything was explained to us very well. I would definitely recommend Ableworld to anyone. Ableworld Southampton. A Williams, June 2018. 

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.