Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
You are: home > testimonials | about us | ableworld

Testimonials

I became disabled recently (1st August) but the staff here are lovely and friendly and don’t make me feel uncomfortable. I’m now in a wheelchair & from the first day I visited with my partner I’ve felt it’s a pleasure to visit this shop. I love going there & never feel rushed if I’m asking for advice about something that I’m struggling with. They’re amazing!! Ableworld Wigan 5-star Google review. D. Barlow, December 2018.

From initial enquiry to survey I was very pleased with Ableworld Southampton. The stair lift was ordered for my mother who has dementia and lack of mobility ,the whole process from survey to install took just a week !!!! Fantastic, the engineer was very experienced and very attentive he was aware of the needs of my mother and when the demonstration was given time and attention was given to my mother ,Thank you so much for this lift it will be a life changing time. Ableworld Southampton 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Customer in Hampshire, December 2018.

Ordered a riser/recliner from Ableworld. The lady in the store (Donna) was really helpful. She arranged delivery for exactly when I needed it and it arrived on time. The delivery men were really friendly and set everything up for me. Can't recommend this company enough. Thank you for a great service. Ableworld Salford 5-star Google review. M. Horsfield, November 2018.

I have been an Ableworld customer for several years and have always found their service to be first class in every sense. Caroline and Heather in the shop are so friendly and helpful. No request is ever to big or small and all handled with a smile. As for their engineer Stuart his knowledge knows no bounds. A true master of his profession. No hesitation in awarding them all 10 out of 10. Ableworld Paisley 5-star Google review. C. Dunn, November 2018

I paid £3500 for a brand new mobility scooter from another company who I was assured had done a “PDI” (pre delivery check) on my scooter but it was not right and drove badly, the company I got my new scooter from told me there was nothing wrong with my scooter (it was me?) So I took my new scooter to Ableworld who found that the steering on my scooter was 3’5 inches out of track, (no wonder it was skittish it drove like it had flat tyres and damn hard to keep in a straight line because it was pulling to one side all the time) However Ableworld in Woolston, Southampton, engineer fixed my scooter for free, Thank you Ableworld, what more can I say, and if that is not good service you tell me what is?  Ableworld Southampton Facebook review. M.R, Thorpe, November 2018

We bought a mobility scooter from Ableworld Wrexham. The assistant (Catherine) was very helpful and informative. She did not pressure us to make a purchase, exactly the opposite, but after her demonstration on the scooter and the aftercare on offer we felt confident to buy. Ableworld Wrexham Which? Trusted Trader review. November 2018

Hello, today my partner and I went to your Northwich branch to buy a wheelchair. All the staff in the shop were friendly polite and extremely helpful, Suzi in particular had a great sense of humour together with a great deal of sensitivity she was very informative, showed and talked the way through using the wheelchair and all paperwork that went with it also the insurance. Thank you, if and when we require any further items then Ableworld Northwich will be our first call. Ableworld Northwich Facebook Comment. C. Nash, November 2018

My son asked for a survey for a stairlift. The fitter arrived on time on the 12th October 2018. He was very helpful explaining how it would be fitted. It was arranged to be done on 19th October 2018. He came on time and did a very good job. He was a real gentleman and had a great sense of humour and we were very happy with the work he did for us. We think he is a great asset to the firm. We have only had the lift for a short time, but feel the benefit already. Ableworld Burton-upon-Trent 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. John, October 2018

Excellent. We have purchased a stairlift and rising chair for my father in law. Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Recently had a breakdown issue with the stairlift. This was fortunately a simple problem which was sorted within the hour. We couldn’t have asked for better customer service. Thank you. Would recommend Ableworld Wavertree without hesitation. Ableworld Wavertree 5* Google review. S.Cotterill, October 2018

Over the moon with my Stairlift. Adam who fitted it was friendly and cleaned up after himself, at the end of the fitting he explained everything about the lift. So pleased. Ableworld Bridgend 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. Patricia, October 2018.

Absolutely fantastic staff. What a true pleasure to be served by this comedy duo, they just bounced off one another while serving my Aunt Francis and I. She was extremely reluctant to visit such a place as she was extremely worried about her friend thinking she's old (92 years young) when we left she said it was nice to laugh again. I cannot speak highly enough of the gentlemen in the store. Sorry I never got their names one was older and bald, the other middle aged and he was also wearing glasses and has a beard. Fantasy knowledge and customer service. Ableworld Rhyl 5* Google review. D. Wilson, October 2018.

John was amazing! We arrived in Lincoln with a mobility scooter and no key, this was at home 32 miles away. My friend was devastated. We called Ableworld mobility and John quickly found us a key to match our scooter and refused to charge us for the loan of it. He truly was our knight in shining armour. Ableworld Lincoln 5* Which? Trusted Trader review. Jane, September 2018.

I couldn't have been happier after my visit to Ableworld at Kinson. I was greeted, and assisted with all aspects of my research before purchasing. I wasn't spending much but I was treated as if I was a valued customer. Well done and thanks to all at Ableworld. Ableworld Bournemouth 5* Google review. T. Pritchard, September 2018.

I would like to send the well-earned recognition for the staff at Ableworld, Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno. I have used mobility scooters for many years and was looking to buy a new one. We called into the shop to just have a look. The assistant manager showed me exactly what I wanted. My husband was very impressed with his service, as there was no pressure put on us to buy, yet we did! Excellent service, with a smile! Ableworld Llandudno. Mrs Twigge MBE, September 2018. 

To all Ableworld staff, Thank you so much for your help over the past few weeks. The scooter purchase has given us our life back. Your customer service is second to none. Best Wishes. Handwritten card for Ableworld Stockton. B & B. Woodhouse, August 2018.

Best shop going. The staff are helpful and very informative about all the items in the shop the prices are reasonable. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Llandudno. Edward, August 2018.

On first visit Stewart explained everything clearly. Date of installation, length of work, price, all as promised. Stewart and Luke worked well with little or no disturbance to household. They left no mess whatsoever and demonstrated working of lift to me. I cannot praise Ableworld highly enough, not least for enabling me to get upstairs. 5 Star Which? Trusted Trader review for Ableworld Paisley. Andrina, August 2018. 

My mother’s electric chair was not charging properly so called Ableworld in Reading where she had purchased it. Literally a couple of hours later it was collected by their service engineer, David. The chair was serviced, two new batteries fitted and returned the next afternoon. Fantastic service, cannot be faulted. Thanks to David for the prompt service and to Sharon (she answered my phone call) who got everything organised. A job well done. Ableworld Reading 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. M.Edmonds, August 2018.

The young man who worked here was the same one who visited as last week. He was excellent an both occasions - punctual, thorough and polite. He gave us a full and clear explanation of how the stair lift works. We were very impressed. Ableworld Stockton 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Donald, August 2018.

I severed the power cable on my power wheelchair. Andy came out to my car as I could not come in the shop. He was very kind, he mended my wheelchair in 24 hours and I am so very grateful as I was off on holiday the next day. Lady in the shop was also very lovely. Fantastic service by all. Thank you and did not charge a fortune. Ableworld Southampton 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Dec, August 2018. 

Appliance straight stairlift, comfortable, simple to operate. Virtually noiseless. Price reasonable. Installation engineer David Gaffney, pleasant, courteous, very professional. Installation completed in a remarkably short time. Noise minimal. No mess. Admin Audrey and Maureen, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Telephone answered promptly, expert tuition on demo model. Overall Ableworld is a highly professional organisation. Premises spotless, staff smartly turned out. All aspects and options discussed in detail. No pressure to buy, a pleasure to deal with. Ableworld Broxburn 5-star Which? Trusted Trader review. Peter, July  2018.

Huge thanks to Ableworld St Helens for sorting Ma Vegas with the mobility scooter of her dreams. No bingo hall in a 9 mile radius is safe now from her shrill declaration of “HOUSE”’. Ableworld St Helens Twitter mention. Johnny Vegas, June 2018. 

I have been looking for some time to find a suitable company to provide a stair lift for my elderly mother. Several came to her house to give quotations, but when Andy from Ableworld in Birkenhead came, we knew straight away that this was ‘the one’. Andy was very clear on what could be provided, and would best suit my mum’s needs, without putting any sales pressure on us whatsoever. We didn’t hesitate to put in an order. Andy and another engineer (also called Andy) arrived promptly on the arranged date and did a superb job of fitting the Stairlift. There was no mess, and they were both extremely courteous and made sure that my mum was happy with the lift and knew exactly how it worked, before leaving the house. This is a company that can be trusted, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Ableworld Birkenhead 5-star Google Review. Mr Vaughan, June 2018.

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.