Your Basket: 0 Items £0.00
Web Enquiries: 01743 369427or find your local store
You are: home > testimonials

Testimonials

My order arrived from yourselves this afternoon, I would just like to say thankyou, and that I am impressed how quickly it arrived. I have been intending to replacing my grabber but couldn’t find the indentical one until I browsed your site, and there it was, I have bought 3 of them as you guarantee that I will be in one room, and the grabber in another. Thanks a lot guys, little things mean a lot, especially when you need them to make life easier! I will happily recommend your site to my friends. Thanks again. Review for Ableworld Online Ordering. M.Knight. March 2018

I've spent many years looking for a shop where I can HANDLE the goods before buying. Aids to help those of us with extra needs DO need to be seen, held and physically assessed by the user to see whether they will be of use to us INDIVIDUALLY. There are so many stores out there, even those dedicated to disability, that hold so very little stock, particularly the smaller items that are so important to our ability to function in day to day tasks. Their catalogues often hold lots of items, but nothing actually in stock, not like my new-found Ableworld! At last I have found a store  where I can browse, choose, move on, change my mind, and be assisted in EVERY way possible by the most patient staff. After a couple of breaks to 'sample' the chairs they have on display, and after having a good natter with staff to help me be fully informed about the goods I was buying, I was delighted. There is a disabled toilet available, which really matters to most of us, I think. The gentle, sincere welcome I received was matched by the way the staff packed my items together as I was leaving. They even came and put them in my car for me, despite the bad weather. as they were too difficult for me to handle. I look forward to my next visit. Cathy was faultless and kind in every way, but all staff I spoke with were excellent. Go browse. You may be surprised, at the selection available, too. 5 Star Google Review for Ableworld Wavertree, Liverpool L McCarrick Feb 2018

This morning I visited Ableworld store in Darlington, County Durham. Firstly I must say the wheelchair access was excellent along within inside the store too. I was met by Gareth and he attended to me throughout my purchase of a new high riser recliner chair. Gareth was excellent and explained the differences in the recliner chair range which I must admit there was a very good selection. Another thing that I liked there was no pressure from either Gareth or other staff to purchase etc. My purchase was very smooth and I even had my new recliner chair delivered to my home within an hour, also when the chair was delivered they put my old recliner in the garage which was very kind. To be honest nothing was too much trouble throughout my purchase this morning and I really would like to say thank you to Gareth and the other staff who looked after me today. Upon this excellent service I will certainly be returning back to Ableworld. Best Regards,   P. Waite.  Dec 2017

Excellent. The engineer was very pleasant and helpful, the installation was carried out swiftly and everything was explained carefully to me. I would thoroughly recommend Ableworld Southampton to anyone requiring a stair lift.  Marlene, Which Trusted Trader Review Dec 2017

My husband and I purchased a lightweight wheelchair on 30.12.2017 from your store in Lincoln. We would just like to acknowledge the fantastic customer service we received from this store from John Phillips. At no time did we feel pressurised to purchase anything from the store and we took our time trying the different wheelchairs until we found one suitable for my husband. John was extremely helpful, he had a lovely polite manner and we would certainly recommend him to any of our friends and family. We would return to this store if there was anything else we needed. Nowadays people are too quick to complain and often do not say thank you or praise those who help others. We felt that the customer service given was outstanding and should be recognised. M & C Harman Jan 2018

Ableworld Stockport: Brilliant staff and a relaxed no pressure sale resulting in the purchase of a Mobility scooter and follow up has been fantastic too can't do enough for you proper old fashioned shopping where the customer comes first and sadly not available in a lot of establishments of late too much rush rush rush. C Jordan. Dec 2017

Hello, I would just like to take a couple of minutes to let you know how fantastic your team are in the Northwich Branch – they are always well informed, professional, cheerful and the Customer service is excellent! Kind regards D.Morgan. Oct 2017 

I would like to say how delighted I am with Ableworld Birkenhead. I was served and helped by Neil. I find all the staff here, will go the extra mile. No question or problem is too small. Neil and Daniel were marvelous. A credit to you. Thank you for outstanding help. M Marr. Nov 2017

We would like to say thank you for looking after us today, I nearly bought on the internet but am really glad I didn’t, I know now that you need expert guidance when buying a wheelchair, But the reason I’m writing is because we had a good laugh ,felt wanted and all three of you were great. (Lincoln Store) G & J Bordoli Oct 2017

Ableworld Cardiff is a nice shop, staff where really nice and helpful lots of items to help a wide range of people with all sorts of disabilities. N Ver. Dec 2017

Hello, I just wanted to say that Shaun from Stockton Branch fitted my Mam’s stairlift today. He was professional, friendly, courteous and kind. He explained everything clearly more than once, to my parents and I. When you have an elderly parent who has struggled for a long time, it is a huge responsibility ...however the ease of which the consultation through to purchase and fitting happened was a great relief to me after being bombarded by other companies clearly looking for a ‘quick sale’ Thanks again and thanks to Shaun too. Regards and thanks. Ann. Nov 2017

I would like to say a big thank you to Eddie and Kev, at Bournemouth store, for delivering my new rise and recliner chair. They were polite clean and tidy also were very helpful with showing us how to use my new chair. Thank you both. I would also like to say thank you to all the staff in the Kinson for there help and understanding. S. Cooke. Nov 2017

My father's just had a stairlift installed by Ableworld Wigan. We went from ringing them yesterday to having it measured this morning and installed this afternoon. You deal with engineers, no sales staff, all up front and honest. The gents we dealt with came across as sincere kind and well humoured. P Wild. Aug 2017

Would like to say a huge thank you to you all at Ableworld Gloucester, the help I have received regarding my mobility scooter from you has been exemplary, you have certainly put every effort in to sort the problems out.... Here's to me having many happy journeys again. Conway Davies, you and your staff are amazing..... many thanks. L. Walsh. Sept 2017

I just wanted to drop you a line to pass on how happy we are with our recent experience with Ableworld Oswestry. My father has gone into hospital after being taken ill with complications following a cancer diagnosis earlier in the year. Although his health is improving, we could not have him home until a stairlift was installed. My wife called Ableworld Friday, the engineer came yesterday and we have ordered a new stairlift for him which will be fitted this coming Tuesday! Excellent service! Well done stairlift team and Glynn for another very happy customer. D Lee-Birch. Nov 2017

Ableworld Paisley – First Class Company

Always enjoy dealing with Ableworld. Their service is excellent. Well stocked store with every imaginable need for the disabled. Caroline and Heather are shining examples of what customer service is all about. Very knowledgeable, friendly and always greet you with a smile on their faces. A pleasure to do business with. Katie D 01/08/2017

Ableworld Colchester 5 Stars! What an amazing place with amazing people !! So kind and helpful and ready to go out of there way to offer advice and assistance. Mellissa really helped with all my questions and queries. Cannot recommend this mobility centre enough. J Crossley Nov 2017

A great Review for Ableworld Bridgend. Excellent tradesman. Everything I wanted to know and more, he came up with the knowledge. Raymond,  Oct 2017

I just want to say a massive thank you to the staff at Llandudno branch for the outstanding service received by myself and my Dad recently. My mum had had a fall and required an orthopaedic chair and the help we received from the Llandudno store was outstanding. I also want to thank the delivery driver who was from the Hoylake area for his delivery of the chair and his patience in explaining the working of it to my mum. Many thanks to your excellent staff. A. Oates & D. Price. Sept 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, I took my mother to Ableworld at Broxburn today to purchase a rollator for her. The service we received was excellent. From being greeted at the door, through the advice we were given to the final purchase your staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. Thank you Maureen. Kind regards, L Mortis Aug 2017

The lady who attended to me at Ableworld Hanley was wonderful and so helpful. I needed a knee support, but didnt have a clue which one would be suitable. She was so lovely and nothing was to much trouble for her. I came out very happy with my purchases, and they are helping my knee & pain immensly. I didnt get the ladies name, but she will know who she is. I will definitely use Ableworld again. Fantastic service & knowledge of products. S. Hughes. Aug 2017

Very helpful staff that have good knowledge of the products. Ableworld Shrewsbury J Fenney. Nov 2017

We have just bought a 20 inch transit wheelchair for occasional use by my husband, who has multiple sclerosis and mild Alzheimers. The service and advice that we received over a two-day period from John Rowan at the Inverness Branch was exemplary. On our first visit we tried several different chairs, and he went to enormous lengths to adjust heights etc. and to advise on which chair would best suit our needs (it needed to be light, foldable, and carry a 17 stone weight - and have a 70+ year-old pushing it!). At no point did we feel at all pressured and, above all, we were not in any way at all patronised, which can happen when dealing with a faintly dotty and doddery elderly gent. Nor, incidentally, was any pressure at all put on us to give feedback! In the end we accepted John's advice completely and are indeed very happy with the chair we now have. This was an unexpectedly enjoyable and rewarding experience, for which we are most grateful. Yours sincerely, A. Crofts. Oct 2017

Fantastic service by the friendly & informative staff at Ableworld, Newark. I bought in a mobility scooter of my mother in law’s for repair & replacement of batteries etc. The job was done & the scooter ready for collection in just over a day. Now that is what I call excellent service! Well done! Regards P. Wilkinson. Oct 2017

Excellent services at Ableworld Reading, friendly and courteous staff. Wheelchair repair carried out efficiently and very competitively priced. S Ilger. Nov 2017

Great range of quality products at good prices, helpful friendly staff and quick delivery. Ableworld St Helens. S Chesworth. Dec 2017

We recently purchased recliner chairs from your Rhyl store. The service and advice given by Gareth was superb and the chairs were delivered at exactly the time we were advised they would be. The delivery team were also extremely friendly and helpful. The service provided by Ableworld is faultless with every consideration being given to a customer's wishes. Thank you very much and our very best regards. P & L Willmouth. Dec 2017 

The Way it should be. From the moment we stepped in the shop we felt comfortable with the friendly service and staff. We ordered a stair lift on Monday and it was fitted next day at sensible price. Excellent demo. facilities and given lots of training. This is how business should be conducted. Well done Ableworld Bournemouth. Richard, Which Trusted Trader Review Nov 2017  

 

Ableworld say that they understand that not all customers are the same and are all unique and I can't think of any mission statement more truthful. The attention to detail and customer based thinking shown by my Specialist Seating Consultant Louise Mason left me in no doubt that I had made the right choice with Ableworld as a provider for my new chair. Every detail and consequence was considered in every area. Louise saw my chair as it should be, not just a sale opportunity or a piece of equipment but as an extension of myself and something that meets my needs and desire for a more independent lifestyle. Yes it took time and honestly doesn't come cheap, but given that independence is what everyone deserves, disabled or not I would recommend Ableworld with full confidence to anyone with mobility needs who wants a service that is truly tailored to them. You won't regret it I know I do not!

Thanks to Louise and the Ableworld team. Ed Percival 

"Thanks for the fabulous service as always :)" Mrs Holloway. Feedback for the Ableworld Specialist Department

 

Please feel free to contact us with your own comments.